Tri-M Music Honor Society honors Aurora Mayor

Mr. Tom Weisner is this year's Tri-M Honorary Membership Award Recipient. Induction Ceremony will be held on Monday evening, 9/29, at 7:00pm in the MV Auditorium. Click here to see a list of this year's Tri-M student members. 

Marching Mustangs Perform at Pearl Harbor!

Metea Valley Wind Ensemble chosen for the American Prize
The American Prize is a series of non-profit national competitions in the performing arts unique in scope and structure, providing cash awards, professional adjudication and regional, national and international recognition.  Each year, The American Prize rewards the best recorded performances by individual artists and ensembles in the United States at the professional, community/amateur, college, university, church and school levels.

District 204 honored as one of the "Best Communities for Music Education in America"

The NAMM Foundation named Indian Prairie School District 204 among the Best Communities for Music Education in the United States.  This prestigious accolade honors the tireless efforts of the parents, teachers and students who have made strengthening music education programs in our schools a priority.


View the 2013 Best Communities for Music Education